SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE BESTSELLER

“A beautifully crafted mystery of amazing depth, sensitivity, and complexity...” — Mysterious Reviews

“A captivating, transporting novel…” — Portsmouth Herald

“A good ghost story... Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri....” — Library Journal (Starred Review)

“Intriguing debut novel... draws on the broader mystical culture that envelops India, where there is always a supernatural explanation for everything that happens.” — USA Today

AVAILABLE ONLINE AND IN BOOKSTORES WORLDWIDE.

Available online in paperback, hardcover and electronic editions.