Acclaimed radio host & author of the best-selling book Haunting Bombay, a San Francisco Chronicle Bestseller

Shilpa2.jpg
1598044358.jpeg

An affluent Bombay family shares an ominous twilight ritual, the bolting of a certain door every night at sunset, the locking away of a forgotten past. One night, Pinky Mittal defies her family and throws open the door, setting the past free and unleashing a secret that has the power to destroy herself and the one she loves most.

IndieBoundLogo.jpg
mzl.dqkpikzw.jpg
  • Amazon

USA Today

“Intriguing debut novel... draws on the broader mystical culture that envelops India, where there is always a supernatural explanation for everything that happens.”

Mysterious Reviews

“A beautifully crafted mystery of amazing depth, sensitivity, and complexity...”

Library Reviews

"Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri by virtue of its characters and setting, but it retains a fresh, original feel that will draw in new readers with its own literary merit.”

Diana Gabaldon

“A book that exists on multiple levels, inviting you into death and mystery, into the heart of a family, and into the tantalizing, aromatic swirl of another culture. Beautiful, lyrical, and genuinely haunting.”

LF New LOGO.JPG
indian-oriental-doodle-seamless-pattern-

LIFEFORCE

Radio Show & Podcast

Welcome to LIFEFORCE where we explore the mystical, magical, and occasionally unexpected forces that awaken our lives. We dive into the realm of fearlessness, conscious dying, rising up out of struggle, healing ourselves, awakening our spiritual powers, and making our dreams come true.

Click To Listen

  • Google Play
  • iTunes
  • Spotify

For media inquiries,
please contact Mandalan Media

Mandalan Media, Inc. | info@mandalan.com

PO Box 891 Culver City, CA 90232

Sign up for news and updates 
from Shilpa Agarwal

© 2020 by Shilpa Agarwal. Website Created by AkkusChoi Media.